my book writing

Published on by my-writing

I've got some great ideas for my book.  I've written the prologue and a little extra, but now i'm stuck with how to keep it flowing.  Seriously though, i'm quite surprised at my ideas!  They make for a good read :)

Just, ya know, blowing my own trumpet here...

 

Not just the flow, but also motivation.  I seem to have what people would call 'writer's block'.  I have my ideas but i need to get the ball rolling, and that is the hardest part.  I'm sitting there, staring at my laptop and nothing is happening.  It's a real pain! 

 

Now that i have time to spend on it, nothing is happening.  Sod's law that is!

Guaranteed when i'm busy with other things i'll know what to write but won't have the time to write it down!

 

I don't know who the audience of my book is really, probably young adults?  Like myself.  If i find it interesting i'm sure others my age will.  And it's probably going to be aimed at females.  Most of the males i know wouldn't be caught dead reading 'Twilight' or 'Confessions of a Shopaholic'.  Yeah...

 

Every now and then i have a brain wave and another idea pops into my head, maybe more than one book?

How long is too long?  I mean, it's not going to be Harry Potter long, but i don't want it to be 'Biff, Chip and Kipper' short.  Remember, those books we used to read at primary school? 

 

link

 

There's a link to those books!  I used to love them!  They've obviously updated the stories and the graphics though.  Just like with modern day cartoons.  Scooby doo and top-cat graphics were the best!

 

Anyway, let's hope i can put pen to paper sometime soon!

Published on Books

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post